IBM Centennial Film

I first came across this video last semester when I was working on a group project for my capstone course. I was just browsing for IBM commercials when I found this one. At first i saw it was 13 minutes long and thought there was no way I could watch a 13 minute video about IBM but I was pleasantly surprised. When I started it I couldn’t take my eyes off of what I was watching. Not only did they explain year by year which technology was emerging from IBM’s R&D department. They told their story while marketing their brand in a creative, new, unique way. Clearly this was meant to tell IBM’s story but it was a great marketing video. It sort of made me think about the company on a personal level, not just as a manufacturing company. I think it’s worth watching just as an interesting video, not even as a “commercial” type of video.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

